EFFECTS ON VOICE COMMUNICATION DUE TO OVER-CONGESTION OF THE RADIO FREQUENCIES

avionics_eng

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
avionics_eng
Dear Airman,

I am a Graduate level student at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. I am conducting a research project on the effects that the over-congestion of voice communication radio frequencies has on the safety of flight operations. This survey will be conducted as a web survey through the attached link. It will take approximately 5-7 minutes to complete this survey. All responses will remain anonymous and data gathered will be used to provide statistics of the overall answers, so no answer will be individually identifiable.

Please take a few moments to share your experiences through this survey as honestly as possible. The results will be used to determine how critical the situation of receiving and transmitting clear radio communications in the aviation industry is. This determination will help find a solution to the problem in the future.
Your time is greatly appreciated and if so desired, I can send you the results of the findings via email.
https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/erau_gcp_research

Best Regards,
Danilo

WHEN THE RADIO IS BUSY I JUST TURN IT OFF, CLOSE MY EYES, AND LAND STRAIGHT IN

And ,,,,ah......any........traffic in the pattern.....please advise?

Sorry...couldn't resist.

I like to sing show tunes on busy radio frequencies. They often call me the man with the golden throat....or something else which I can't repeat on here.

Had to be done.

It's end-of-the-semester and too many students are trying to write up anything that vaguely resembles a paper.

LOL. Apparently ERAU doesn't teach people how to type, or the basic common courtesies of internet forums.

That's all I have for you. Come back with a quieter voice, and I may be more help.

There is a lot of situational awareness gained by passively monitoring radio traffic.