Drone flown over Istanbul airport

This is why the FAA may get involved with regulating drones. People are F********ing stupid. As a pilot, I also enjoy flying rc, and have at times tossed a camera up there. But I know the regs and respect airspace. This person needs the snot beat out of him. I'm glad the comments section went to work there.

If he gets caught in a country like Turkey he'll get more than the snot beat out of him. There is no cure for stupid. Don

Ok, I'll take Devil's advocate, show me what he did that presented a hazard? He might have got in the way of a missed approach to that one runway (how often do airlines execute a missed in fine weather?), but outside of that, he never operated in a place that remotely is going to cause an incident. :dunno:

If he gets caught in a country like Turkey he'll get more than the snot beat out of him. There is no cure for stupid. Don

What makes you think that? Have been to Turkey? Do you know what life there is like? IME, unless he actually gets someone killed, the reaction and fine in Turkey is going to be FAR less than here. Turkey is far from the nanny state we live in. Turkey has more personal freedom than America, and way less prisoners per capita.

So you think it's just fine for these morons to fly a drone in an airport traffic area? Do you want to hit one of these on downwind in your 310? Some of those drones are 6-8ft in diameter and weigh up to 30lbs. A lot of them are cheaply made and go out of control often. Don

So you think it's just fine for these morons to fly a drone in an airport traffic area? Do you want to hit one of these on downwind in your 310? Some of those drones are 6-8ft in diameter and weigh up to 30lbs. A lot of them are cheaply made and go out of control often. Don