David Clarks And Bose

polock4life

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
andy
Hey I know this is my first post here, and on most boards it is frowned upon to try and sell an item w/out an background. I will give out both my personal cell and home number upon request. I am just trying to find the most useful place to sell these.

I have two sets of David Clark H 10-76's. One set is near new with what is known as the comfort kit. It has hardly been used at all, and works flawlessly. This headset is about 1-2 years old, but I wore the older one more to keep this one nice.
SDC15844.jpg

SDC15845.jpg

SDC15846.jpg

SDC15847.jpg

SDC15848.jpg

The second, is 2 years older. It does have an intermittent microphone which is a simple fix w/ a replacement mic from DC or a little wire maintenance knowledge. I no longer have time/equipment to fix this myself or I would. I am a full time student again w/ a new house and wife, I'm sure some of you can relate.
SDC15849.jpg

SDC15850.jpg

SDC15851.jpg

SDC15852.jpg

SDC15853.jpg

Finally I have a set of noise canceling Bose headsets. They as well work flawlessly when last used. I have a picture showing that the noise canceling portion still works and lights up as it should.
SDC15854.jpg

SDC15855.jpg

SDC15856.jpg

SDC15865.jpg

I am taking offers on each of these devices. I know the equivalent brand new bose models go for near $1k. These are not new, so I don't expect anything near that, but don't insult me either. I know that the DC's require an adapter that can be had for around $50 for some civilian aircraft and will take that into consideration for offers on a headset that costs $270 new.

Andrew

Does the 317th Aviation Maintenance Squadron know you are selling their headsets?

These were a personal tool that were issued to me. The one etching that is visible is the 317th. Another pair was a personal tool from another unit, and same with the Bose.