Daughter has a question

I have no experience with washing airplanes. I would do my research first.

Anyway.

A simple wash and Interior vacuum shouldnt take more than two hours including cleaning the windows.

lol I suspect you have not washed a dirty 172 with a greasy belly. Hell even my Flybaby takes me 8 hours or so.

lol I suspect you have not washed a dirty 172 with a greasy belly. Hell even my Flybaby takes me 8 hours or so.
No kidding. Way back in the dark ages I said I would wash a 172 for $25. That was a mistake, even in the dark ages. It took me all day.

If you really want to test your resolve, try polishing one...
My elbows and shoulders begin to howl when I see a polished plane. Funny thing that. But I appreciate the effort for the eye candy...as long as it's someone else.

My airport has certain rules about doing this sort of thing on the airport property.
They want you to have a business license with Liability insurance and registered with the airport authority. They want you to have a business operators permit with the airport manager.

Also there is designated areas for washing airplanes on airport grounds.

Lots of hoops to jump through for slinging a bucket and sponge around.

My airport has certain rules about doing this sort of thing on the airport property.
They want you to have a business license with Liability insurance and registered with the airport authority. They want you to have a business operators permit with the airport manager.

Also there is designated areas for washing airplanes on airport grounds.

Lots of hoops to jump through for slinging a bucket and sponge around.

Not accidental. I'd bet the only on-field FBO will be happy to wash the outside of a 172 for $500, though. Inside is extra. :rolleyes:

If you are going to wash your airplane at the airport the owner can with the designate wash racks where ever that may be. Since I rent I haven't given this much thought.