Crazy year

N5922S

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
N5922S
So far this year, we've had, at most, 5 days when I'd feel comfortable taking someone for their first airplane ride. Even when it seems great on the ground, the rock-n-roll starts about tree level. Last Saturday, the KTYR TAF included a low-level wind shear alert.

I've been flying for 45 years and I don't recall weather like this. WAZZUP??

No kidding. Winds and bumps have been a regular thing lately. I am very glad I started my journey when it wasn't like it has been. If this were my introduction, I may not have made it. Now I am getting used to it. Not fun for passengers but at least I don't don't get scared anymore. Well, almost

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

So far this year, we've had, at most, 5 days when I'd feel comfortable taking someone for their first airplane ride. Even when it seems great on the ground, the rock-n-roll starts about tree level. Last Saturday, the KTYR TAF included a low-level wind shear alert.

I've been flying for 45 years and I don't recall weather like this. WAZZUP??
It's the hot air and pure wind from all the politicians ratchetjawing in an election year. ;)

For us it has been the rain and /or wind...:eek: Neither is fun at all for giving someone their first small plane ride.:):):)

Well you see there's this here sun thing up there that heats up the earth's surface, heating different areas differently, like a plowed field vs a forested area for example. Creates vertical currents hence turbulence or the bumpies. That's why it's usually a lot smoother early in the morning, or in the evening.

Well you see there's this here sun thing up there that heats up the earth's surface, heating different areas differently, like a plowed field vs a forested area for example. Creates vertical currents hence turbulence or the bumpies. That's why it's usually a lot smoother early in the morning, or in the evening.

WOW!!!:eek::eek::eek: