Computer ground training

TommyG

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
Tom
On another forum I always see this guy advertise a ground school program, http://passfaaexams.com/
The demos, even the one I found on Youtube don't seem too bad.
Does anyone have any experience with this program??
I would like to know if the full program is worth it, I like to check things out for myself before I reccomend or endorse them to my students.

On another forum I always see this guy advertise a ground school program, http://passfaaexams.com/
The demos, even the one I found on Youtube don't seem too bad.
Does anyone have any experience with this program??
I would like to know if the full program is worth it, I like to check things out for myself before I reccomend or endorse them to my students.
I have no experience with them. I want to note, though, that they are geared to passing the exams, NOT getting a comprehensive ground school!

Not saying that there's anything wrong with that or that they are misrepresenting anything. Just that it is NOT sufficient to be a safe pilot!

For the most part, all of the video, and computer stuff, king, sporty's, etc is geard to just get you pass the written.
The key is to have understanding of what is covered in the written and pass it which all of the courses do, and with that understanding to pass the written, does carry over to real world use. I took all my writtens probably in under 20 minutes each time. All I did was use the gliem disk and memorized all the questions.

Haven't they change the test that is not a set bank of questions anymore? Seems they have to have a test bank perhaps it was enlarged greatly.

Haven't they change the test that is not a set bank of questions anymore? Seems they have to have a test bank perhaps it was enlarged greatly.

I'm talking back in 1994 through 1998 when I took the writtens. So it was the bank of questions.