Comm Multi DONE

flyersfan31

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Freiburgfan31
Wahoo - I am now an official Commercial pilot, Multi Engine! In spite of a raggedy single-engine ILS approach to KPNE, I seem to have satisfied the DPE that my skills are adequate for the task. Now it's time for that single add-on so I can go learn the fun maneuvers.

What a great feeling. To think that 3 yrs ago I was still in the "boy, I wish I had a pilot's license, but I guess I'll never have the chance to" phase of my life, which at that point had lasted about 39 years.

Congrats!! Welcome to the twin club. It's a great feeling to have that done. Don't feel bad about the hairy ILS, that's the toughest one for everyone.

Also congrats. The Multi Comm I got last August has opened a LOT of windows for me. enjoy yours!

Congradulations! Wow, busy week here in SE PA. Birthdays, New Ratings,... :cheerswine:

Congrats again!:blueplane::blueplane: (we need a twin image)

Congratulations Andrew.

Is there a 182 for sale at KLOM now :D

Congrats! Are you going to post a write-up?

Here you go....

I was probably sweating the oral more than anything. I've been working on this since early Feb, and the initial drive to study had faded. I was kinda tired of worrying about what kind of questions to expect. The oral exam prep from ASA didn't help - it had too many dang questions. I decided to relax and go with the gut. I figured I should know my stuff by now. Good decision.