Combining Logbooks

bigevil

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
bigevil
I'm a novice student pilot with only 11 hours logged so far yet because of various circumstances I have my time in 4 different logbooks. Most of my time is in my one main large asa logbook but I have three separate flights in different cheapo logbooks since I was on various trips around the country and got to get up for an hour here or there at random small airports (I hadn't yet started bringing my logbook with me when I traveled).

Anyway, is there any harm in simply cutting out the entries from the cheapo books and taping them in my good logbook? I've made scans/copies of the entries in case I mess them up (if the CFIs were local I'd just go get the entries in my main logbook).

I can't seem to find a definitive answer on this,

thanks so much

I'd just write in the entries needed and make a footnote as to the original entry location. Then keep the originals of the other logbooks intact for reference if needed. Ultimately, you're only talking a few hours so it is probably not a huge deal in the long run.

You can do that, or you can just copy the data into your "main" log by hand and keep the others for original documentation if needed.

You can do that, or you can just copy the data into your "main" log by hand and keep the others for original documentation if needed.

Is there any way of transposing the information, and having an FSDO review the information as accurate, and put some sort of validation in your logbook to acknowledge validity up to this point in the logbook?

Well, it would just be easier to keep the old logbooks as the validation. Go ahead and combine, but keep the old books as proof.

Is there any way of transposing the information, and having an FSDO review the information as accurate, and put some sort of validation in your logbook to acknowledge validity up to this point in the logbook?