Cessna 150 Model G (1967) Speed, Flap, Power Settings in Circuit?

Airmaster23

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Airmaster
Hi,

I'm new to flying a Cessna 150 (Model G - 1967).

The POH lists a range of speeds for various flap settings.

Can you verify / correct the following info on the chart?

[row][cell]Flight Phase [/cell][cell] Power setting (RPM) [/cell][cell] Flap setting [/cell][cell] Speed (MPH) [/cell][/row]

[row][row][cell]cross wind leg, climb [/cell][cell] full throttle [/cell][cell] up [/cell][cell] 70 [/cell][/row][/row]

[row][row][row][cell] downwind [/cell][cell] 2200 [/cell][cell] up [/cell][cell] n/a [/cell][/row][/row][/row]

[row][row][row][row][cell] before turning base [/cell][cell] 1500 [/cell][cell] flaps 20° [/cell][cell] 70 [/cell][/row][/row][/row][/row]

[row][row][row][row][row][cell] base [/cell][cell] 1500 [/cell][cell] flaps 20° [/cell][cell] 70 [/cell][/row][/row][/row][/row][/row]

[row][row][row][row][cell] final [/cell][cell] 1500 [/cell][cell] flaps 30° [/cell][cell] 65 [/cell][/row][/row][/row][/row]

[row][cell]strong crosswind landing [/cell][cell] 1800 [/cell][cell] flaps 20° [/cell][cell] 75 [/cell][/row]

[row][row][cell]flapless landing [/cell][cell] 1600 [/cell][cell] up [/cell][cell] 70 [/cell][/row][/row]

[row][row][row][cell] glide-in landing[/cell][cell] idle[/cell][cell] flaps full [/cell][cell] 65 [/cell][/row][/row][/row]
Power is in RPM and Speeds are MPH.

Thanks.

Looks like you can trim it for 70 in the pattern and just make the flap and throttle changes. But I've never flown a C-15x

I flew a 150M circa 1975 so ymmv but Vy was 78 so I shot for 80 while climbing

Downwind 85
Base 75
Final 65
Fence 60

All speeds in MPH

Those settings sound about right for a 150/152 in MPH. I did my training in a 152 that read in knots. And I owned a 172G (1966) that read in MPH.

You might have go to 75 MPH on climb to keep it cool if it's hot out.