Can buttons be moved around by admins?

Discussion in 'Site Feedback and Support' started by Let'sgoflying!, Jun 14, 2016.

  1. Let'sgoflying!

    Let'sgoflying! Touchdown! Greaser! PoA Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    14,128
    Location:
    west Texas
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Dave Taylor
    It seems normal to me that we would have the Mark All Read at the bottom of the page.
    So that it is right there, when you are done scrolling threads.
    Right now, you have to go back to the top to get to it.
    Obviously not a huge deal, in fact there is a button to get back to the top. But, it would seem more ergonomic, I think, to most readers to have the 'done' button at the bottom, where most of us find ourselves 'done'.
     
  2. jason

    jason Administrator Management Council Member PoA Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,817
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Jason W (FlyNE)
    You don't have to scroll back to the top. The top bar will scroll with you. If you hover over that...one of the options is to mark the forums as read...

    Screenshot 2016-06-14 15.55.20.png
     
  3. timwinters

    timwinters Touchdown! Greaser! PoA Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    10,956
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    X
    As far as I can tell, not on any of my devices.
     
  4. Let'sgoflying!

    Let'sgoflying! Touchdown! Greaser! PoA Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    14,128
    Location:
    west Texas
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Dave Taylor
    That is not a feature on my Win7 Dell laptop nor my iphone-(no jokes)-4, Jason.
     
  5. pikespeakmtnman

    pikespeakmtnman Pre-takeoff checklist

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    n/a
    It works on my tablet and my phone, both are android (i dont use an actual computer anymore, which reminds me I should probably hook it back up)