Buyer's Agent Recommendations?

bisctboy

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
MyPilotPro
I am in the market to purchase a used Cherokee Archer or Cessna 172 and would like any recommendations for a Buyer's Agent...anyone have someone you've used that you can recommend?

Best,

mkb

Myself.

I get better deals and I work for free.

But don't tell anyone, I'm a secret agent :cool:

Seriously though, I'm all for contracting things out, but if you can't handle figuring a good price and arranging a prebuy and basic negotiations, owning may not be for you, or at the least will be VERY expensive.

I have no problem negotiating at all. Figuring a good price is not an issue. I just need someone other than the sellers A&P to tell me what's wrong with the plane. I live in PA and the likelihood of finding an aircraft a day's drive round-trip away is unlikely...I had an opportunity to purchase a Cherokee locally but passed because a buddy of mine knew the mechanic who worked on the plane and told him there was some issues with the fuel tanks. If I didn't have that perspective, I might just have purchased an airplane where I had no idea of an issue.

Yes, I know aircraft ownership is expensive and I'm going into this with eyes wide open. I just wouldn't mind having a recommendation on someone who can help me evaluate the purchase.

Thanks for your advice.

mkb

Do the work,yourself,do the comps and research on the aircraft currently for sale. Save the fees ,will be well worth your time.

Roger that, so what you should be asking isn't for a agent, you need a AP recommendation

I am in the market to purchase a used Cherokee Archer or Cessna 172 and would like any recommendations for a Buyer's Agent...anyone have someone you've used that you can recommend?

Best,

mkb
Until you have joined the type club for the aircraft type that you'd like to own, and asked all the troubling questions there, you are not ready to buy.