Built in oxygen

aviatomar

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
aviatormar
Hi!
Quick question; I have an older 210 that has built in oxygen and this is my first time using it... or instead attempting to use it. I just had the bottle re-certified and the system checks out. So my question seems somewhat stupid and simple, but here goes: (and yes I'll read the POH and talk to an instructor- but getting going in the right direction can really help)
1. There is just one lever; on and off.... it can't be that simple correct?
2. I assume I have to order something like this:
https://www.googleadservices.com/pa...0QIHWyLAgoQ9aACKAB6BAgFECk&nis=2&dct=1&adurl=

And how does it connect to the airplane? I read that the oxygen system delivers a fixed o2 amount; can I reduce that or meter somehow?

If anyone can guide me through this that would be awesome!

I have little adapter bits that plug into my ports. These are made of metal.

I attach cannulas to them that I buy from Amazon for $10/5-pak.

I don't yet have additional flow-restrictors.

I have little adapter bits that plug into my ports. These are made of metal.

I attach cannulas to them that I buy from Amazon for $10/5-pak.

I don't yet have additional flow-restrictors.
That’s it? Nothing more to it?

My manifold adapters have a small brass needle valve at the port that allows me to calibrate the flow rate on a meter, one in each line. Similar to this:

13-18992a.jpg

Yeah, on/off as the "oxygen master" is about right. They're simple systems. The hardest part is figuring out how to refill it without getting phonged by the FBO. Prices are all over the place. Getting your own transfill rig may be the best move.

My manifold adapters have a small brass needle valve at the port that allows me to calibrate the flow rate on a meter, one in each line. Similar to this:

13-18992a.jpg