Building ForeFlight flight plans

Fearless Tower

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Fearless Tower
Didn't see this one in the ForeFlight FAQ, so I figured I'd ask here:

Can you build/edit your flight plans on the PC and then import to ForeFlight on the iPad, or do you have to build them on the iPad itself?

I've never even tried to build them on the PC and export them to FF. Unless you have some slick software on the PC, there is little or no advantage to doing this since it is so quick and easy to do it all on FF. It will already know about the plane, your address, phone number and such, so there's very little to add. You can do it quick and file it quick on FF.

Sorry I can't answer your queston.

As far as a direct import PC => iPad, no.

But what you can do is use the PC to determine your optimum plan. Then type it into FF.

I don't quite understand what you mean Mike. FF does about every aspect of flight planning I can think of already.

Keep in mind, I'm a rookie pilot, but I can't think of any aspect of flight planning that FF doesn't just do for you. If there's something I'm missing I'd like to know about it and always open to learn new stuff.

About all I have to do with FF is key in F00 KTYR:D and it does everything else.

As far as a direct import PC => iPad, no.

But what you can do is use the PC to determine your optimum plan. Then type it into FF.
That is kind what I figured....one of my biggest beefs with the Garmin portables as well.

I tend to do my prelim flight planning for trips at work on Fltplan.com so I have always longed for a way to simply import those flight plans to a portable device.

I don't quite understand what you mean Mike. FF does about every aspect of flight planning I can think of already.

Keep in mind, I'm a rookie pilot, but I can't think of any aspect of flight planning that FF doesn't just do for you. If there's something I'm missing I'd like to know about it and always open to learn new stuff.