Bose A20 from Bose X

flyboy595

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Flyboy595
Hey everyone,
Just curious if anyone has upgraded to the A20 from the X and if it was worth it. I'm thinking about the upgrade and think the Bluetooth would be a nice feature but if the comfort/noise reduction isn't noticeably better then it isn't worth it to me.
Opinions?

Not personally but I have a couple of friends who said that there wasn't any noticeable difference in the noise cancelling but the Bluetooth was a nice feature.

have done as written; little change in noise reduction or comfort (both are excellent); use the bluetooth occasionally.

Not an upgrade so I have no experience with the X but I love the a20s. Looking for a set for the wife...

I got five A20s with the new plane coming from four X's in the previous plane and they are a nice, if incremental upgrade. A bit more comfortable, a bit better sound quality and have bluetooth which is nice, although I already have bluetooth into the audio panel. Still convenient, I guess, in case everyone in the plane wants a different entertainment audio source.

I have 2 DC's, 3 Bose X's and 1 Bose A20 and the A20 is the one I wear 100% of the time. It is more comfortable (to me) and has better noise reduction (to me).