Blacked Out

poadeleted21

Touchdown! Greaser!
Just noticed wikipedia is blacked out due to the SOPA/PIPA fiasco.

It's like internet IQ kryptonite!

Last edited:
Google only went so far as to block out their logo. They should have executed a SOPA block on the entire web.

Google only went so far as to block out their logo. They should have executed a SOPA block on the entire web.

Google has lots-o-paying customers and contracts to hold up. Not aware of any that Wikipedia does.

They should execute a SOPA block on the sites of the SOPA supporters.

Isn't that what SOPA wants - for google to block objectionable sites.

Last edited:
Pirated software and sale of counterfeit items is a big deal and shutting down sources of that stealing is a bad thing? :dunno:

No one is gonna care if someone posts a video clip of a copyrighted movie and posts it on You Tube. It's when companies in China start mass produce ipads. Some regulation is needed.

As a web designer I can assure you that SOPA would be a bad, bad thing for The united states.

Here is how I have heard it:

1. The government hears that you have a picture on your website that you did not take.

2. The government blocks your domain name on all ISP's (you can still enter the site's IP address to access it) they do this without a court hearing or any kind of legal proceeding.

Now that may be going to the deep end of blocking a site because of one picture that is not yours, but you now get the picture.

Also this bill has absolutely nothing to do with China producing fake iPads? A teacher this morning walked in and said he liked the SOPA bill because it stops websites from getting hacked, I almost barfed right on the spot.

Will somebody on the board who truly understands this bill write up a short summary? I can not really trust what I am reading in the news. And I do not truly understand this bill.

As a web designer I can assure you that SOPA would be a bad, bad thing for The united states.