Best Place to do Sea Plane Certificate

BoundaryWaters

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
BoundaryWaters
I live in Central Minnesota, but I am a student at UND (University of North Dakota) currently getting my privates pilot license. When I finish at the end of the semester, I want to get my Sea Plane certificate so I can do lake landings in Northern Minnesota or Canada. I would eventually like to become a Bush Pilot in Alaska and I feel like this would be a great way to get started. Any information is welcome.
THANKS
BoundaryWaters

I live in Central Minnesota, but I am a student at UND (University of North Dakota) currently getting my privates pilot license. When I finish at the end of the semester, I want to get my Sea Plane certificate so I can do lake landings in Northern Minnesota or Canada. I would eventually like to become a Bush Pilot in Alaska and I feel like this would be a great way to get started. Any information is welcome.
THANKS
BoundaryWaters

Wait until you get your commercial done. That will add an additional class rating to your commercial certificate vice your private certificate.

Wait until you get your commercial done. That will add an additional class rating to your commercial certificate vice your private certificate.

This. Much cheaper (and fewer check rides) if you do it after the commercial.