Best flight school in the USA?

Tommy3

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Tom
Hi everyone--

I'm a fairly new Private Pilot currently living overseas. I'm going to take a week off in December and devote it completely to flying. I want to be a better, safer pilot. The training would include lots of dual time, I assume, and spin training would be nice too. In any case I'd like it all to be XC PIC in support of a future instrument rating (not a problem, no?)

Does anyone have suggestions about a first-rate flight school? Fair prices are important; even more are excellent and friendly instructors. I'm flexible on location; someplace where the weather will cooperate, I suppose.

I'd also be grateful for any suggestions about specific courses of instruction. I'm basically a newly-minted 75hr Private Pilot who's not flown in six months or so.

Thank you!

I can't suggest you the best flight school as it depends on what you have in your area and what you want to fly. If you don't already know I can explain how to get a list of flight schools in your area and then you can check them all out and make up your mind.

If you want the best available for aerobatics I'd recommend Tutima Academy (Sean Tucker's school). http://www.tutimaacademy.com/#/
But that's just my biost opinion.

Last edited:
Right, so I'm living overseas and will be visiting the States. So I don't have an "area". I'll go anywhere.

I guess all things being equal I'd like to train in a tricycle-gear plane like the C152. But in the end I just want to be a better, safer pilot.

I can't suggest you the best flight school as it depends on what you have in your area and what you want to fly. If you don't already know I can explain how to get a list of flight schools in your area and then you can check them all out and make up your mind.

If you want the best available for aerobatics I'd recommend Tutima Academy (Sean Tucker's school). http://www.tutimaacademy.com/#/
But that's just my biost opinion.