Belated "Hello"

N6399A

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
N6399A
Well, I've posted a few times to this board now, and realized that I never officially said "Hello" or introduced myself. Please forgive me as I've never been much of a message board girl in the past. I'd read them, extract what I deemed useful information, and move on. But you folks are just too much fun and I couldn't restrain myself any longer. Having now met a few POAers in person, and spent some time with Henning, I just wanted to introduce myself to everyone else. I'm a student pilot with 36 hours dual and 14 solo in a 1956 182 that I bought last fall. My time to post is somewhat limited as I own a bird store in Phoenix, raise and train German Shepherds, and am trying my darnedest to learn how to fly. My checkride will probably happen sometime in March. Also, this might be a good time to mention that the Gastons thread really got my attention. Doing new things and meeting new people is one of my greatest joys, so without any formal invitation, I booked a room while there were still a couple available. Hope that's OK, as I'm truly looking forward to meeting more of you folks. Not to mention that June, July, August, and more often than not, September, are great months to "get out of Dodge" so to speak. So thanks for the often informative and thoughtful posts and for the support you guys offer to students. It’s truly appreciated. :)

Sheri,

Welcome to PoA. Don't base you opinion of all of us on meeting Henning!! :D

I hope you can make it to Gaston's. It really makes reading and posting on the board more fun when you know the people behind the posts. And best of luck on your training. Henning says you're a good pilot and will do great.

Welcome, Sheri! It's nice to see another SW area pilot join the board.

Dan
Las Vegas