Baker to Thunderbird pilot

Let'sgoflying!

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Dave Taylor
This year's number 6 has a cool story.
Apparently he first saw them fly from the roof he was working on while a baker (fixing something up there is what I heard) and that moment changed his life:

What a great story!

Nothing like that happened to me after my very first flight. What's up with that?

I want to learn how to make cookies too.

-John

What a great story!

Nothing like that happened to me after my very first flight. What's up with that?

I want to learn how to make cookies too.

-John

I don't even have a Kitchen Aid mixer. Wouldn't fit in my tiny studio apartment. I would, however, say that flying changed my life. Just not so quickly and obviously as this guy. I'm convinced that one day something major will happen BECAUSE I'm a pilot. Until then I'm happy with the way things are now.

I don't even have a Kitchen Aid mixer. Wouldn't fit in my tiny studio apartment. I would, however, say that flying changed my life. Just not so quickly and obviously as this guy. I'm convinced that one day something major will happen BECAUSE I'm a pilot. Until then I'm happy with the way things are now.
Here is what is going to happen to you Kimberly. There is going to be a major earthquake up in Nawthern California. Yourself, along with hundreds of other private pilots will be conscripted to fly out survivors, bring back medical supplies, and personnel.

Most of these pilots will succumb to fear and quit, but not you. Your bravery and skill will be lauded around the world, for your many repeated landings at earthquake ravaged airports.

You, along with only a few other pilots will be given ticker tape parades, dinner at the white house, along with the Nobel Prize for risking your life to save others.