two of his arrival they were in the air. The photographer requested the pilot
to, "Fly over the valley and make two or three low passes so I can take some
pictures of the fires on the hillsides."
"Why?" asked the pilot.
"Because I'm a photographer for a national magazine," he responded, "and I need
to get some close-up shots."
The pilot was strangely silent for a moment; finally he stammered, "So, you're
telling me you're not the flight instructor ?"

If it were me he jumped in the plane with, (assuming he didn't get to meet my friend Colt, or George), I'd say the same thing regardless of what the certificate in my flight bag had written on it. I might go as far as "Got any clue how to land this thing? That was going to be the lesson for today's flight."

Ahhh Frank.

The benefit of remarks after reflection. What pungent, witty things I thought of in response shortly after the moment was ripe!! The spontinuity of the moment has left my mind racing a couple of times, but my lips were still while the nurons and sinapses couldn't transfer thought quickly enough to capatilize on the moment. This fella was able. Huh!!

Best,

Dave

Dave Siciliano said:
The benefit of remarks after reflection. What pungent, witty things I thought of in response shortly after the moment was ripe!! The spontinuity of the moment has left my mind racing a couple of times, but my lips were still while the nurons and sinapses couldn't transfer thought quickly enough to capatilize on the moment.

That's why I have to think of these things in advance and hope the recall software is fast enough so I don't sound like the guy who walks in the room and loudly says "and furthermore..." twenty minutes after admitting losing the argument.

Horrific unexpected everything to the ceiling downdraft over the trees on final at 150AGL, nooooo problem. Coming up with witty sayings on the spot, forgetaboutit. Not going to happen without a script.