Aviation (Hunting / Fishing / Golf /Snow Skiing)

rkdF250

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Robert
Ok so I have been flying for several years now and I have yet to find a good place on the web to find Activity flying destinations. I have heard of several but find it's hard to get details. If know one knows of a site like this then I plan on creating one that will be free to all pilots. I would make it open to the public but I don't want spam and the like. I have also contacted a few of the guide services here in Texas and they are interested in participating as well. My idea is to make it simple for those who want to experience something new while enjoying the freedom of flying oneself to and from the activity. I love hunting, fishing and golf but find it difficult sometimes to get to and from the actual activity. So another goal is to make sure that any business or guide participating in the program is willing to provide transportation to and from the local airports. For instance one guide service is willing to meet the clients at the local airport and transport them back and even ship the fish if necessary without any additional charge. The main theme will be keeping the cost down so that most can participate. Everyone knows about Angie's List let's make a list of our own that benefits all pilots and their families.

The 74 Ranch in south texas has a airstrip on their ranch.

Thanks for the information I will contact them as well. I hope more people might be interested in this idea. I like traveling and if we can get this up and running I think it will benefit everyone. I hope I am not the only pilot that likes hunting, fishing and golf :goofy:.

Sounds like a feasible idea Robert, I'm interested.

Great, thanks for the input Dave. I am going to let this thread run for about four days then go from there. The website will not take me long to setup and then I will populate with the information I have and others can do the same.