anyone involved in inestment banking / finance / management?

ESbuilder

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
lkasjdfk;ldsajf;lkadsj;flkasdj;lfks
i'm studying aviation (I know bad choice) and graduate May next year, then get commissioned in the Marine Corps shortly thereafter w/ a flight contract... i was wondering that the prospects would be for someone in the business world with a MBA or grad degree in finance just coming out of the military (I know it's 8-10 years down the road... but just wondering)

i'm studying aviation (I know bad choice) and graduate May next year, then get commissioned in the Marine Corps shortly thereafter w/ a flight contract... i was wondering that the prospects would be for someone in the business world with a MBA or grad degree in finance just coming out of the military (I know it's 8-10 years down the road... but just wondering)

One of the best answers in the business world -- "It depends." :D

It really all depends on the business climate at the time. Even though the economy is supposedly in the crapper right now, the Operations & Supply Chain Management department I am enrolled in has companies chomping at the bit to hire our graduates next spring. Finance has been a big market within the past few years - how well that holds up post-mortgage bust can only be told in time. Either way, you'll never go wrong in getting a higher degree under your belt - especially if Uncle Sam is footing the bill for it.

If you find someone that can tell you definitely what the business climate will be in 8-10 years, please ask them what their secret is, then market it to the masses and live comfortably for the rest of your life. :)