Anyone heard of the MobiShark?

Teller1900

En-Route
Display Name

Display name:
I am a dad!
So, the wife and I just got new HP Minis, which, as many of you know by now, uses Linux. I also have a Blackberry Storm (yes, I'm a fanboy). I'd love to be able to use the Storm as a modem for the Mini without having to pay for an aircard or monthly fees to Verizon. This looks like a neat product, but I was hoping for some reviews (or alternate ideas) before I commit.
Thanks!

http://mobishark.com/

Sorry to bust your bubble -- but that is a Windows product -- and likely won't work worth a crap trying to make it work in Linux.

It sounds like this will work. I have no experience with it:
http://www.berry4all.com/home

Thanks Jesse, you caught that about 15 minutes quicker than I did. I'm just about to give Berry4All a try.

Disregard this thread. :)

Hey Jesse, any chance you could make sense of their horrible website? They don't have install instructions, it just says to extract the files to the computer, anywhere you want it. And that's it. I did that, but I don't get the impression that it did much of anything. I'm obviously very Linux illiterate.

Well first you need to install those packages it lists in the Install section. If you open a terminal and type:
sudo apt-get install python libusb-dev ppp python-usb