Any info on this Grumman??

Tman172

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Tman172
Been a member for a while, but this is my first time posting!

I’m thinking of checking out a 1991 Grumman Tiger, N191GC, to purchase.

Does anyone on here have any experience with this plane or know anything about it?

It used to belong to Kansas City flying club and is now based in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Don’t hold back any punches. Haha
I want to know!

I don’t......

Plenty of info freely available, and given, on AG5B’s - think OP is inquiring re this particular airframe.

Yes, this specific airframe. I already spoke with the owner about the overshoot. He said it didn’t even do any damage to the plane, so I’m not worried about that.

I suppose I’m more so concerned if anyone knew of any other damage or had personal experience with it during its time as a club plane.

Also, would anyone happen to be in the Ft Lauderdale area to check it out for me?

I’d be willing to pay $100 to give it an initial look for me.

Last edited:
What airport is it at? I might be able to get over there in the next few days.

Bob

Green and white with nearly a new engine and prop?

I wanna see what Bryan with a Y has to say about Grummans. ;)

This one is missing the V-tail that would qualfy it as the the only acceptable choice around these parts.

Now that I think about it, so is Bryan's. :eek: :D

It's a good looking Tiger! I think it had a few little damage dings in the log books but nothing bad. I'm based at LXT and it was sitting out here for a bit last summer. I'd walk over every so often to look at it. Haven't seen it around for a few months (might still be here in a hangar). The low prop and engine time were do to someone starting the plane with the tow bar still attached. Might want to verify that but its a nice plane!

You should also find out what its registration number was before it became N191GC and check for accident history under its previous number.