Anxiety

U

Unregistered

I am a student pilot with a PPL so far. I'm in college and have had 3 exams this week. I went to the clinic and the doctor told I was being restless at night. Not sleeping to well. She said I was just having some anxiety. I've never had it before. Do i need to report this on my medical. She did NOT make me take any medication nor talk about therapy.

Nope.

Exercise more, no caffeine after 5pm, no alcohol on school nights. :D

Last edited:
Usually my students don't get anxious until they have 3 exams that day. Lets hear it for Buckeyes!

Actually, we have a huge problem with this. Just switched to semesters, and an unintended consequence is many students have 3 or more finals in one day. The University really needs to develop a policy do deal with this, and I hope they do. I have smaller classes where I'll happily give make-up finals, but I can't really do it in the bigger classes. Too many students to corral. Can't say I like it.

Here we are also on semesters, and students are not required to take more than 2 finals in one day. Strangely though, I've never had to give anyone a makeup for that reason.

But I see lots of anxious students. The worst part is, they seem to prefer to stay anxious rather than take advantage of my office hours. Are students really that afraid of professors? I know I wasn't when I was a student.

Here we are also on semesters, and students are not required to take more than 2 finals in one day. Strangely though, I've never had to give anyone a makeup for that reason.

But I see lots of anxious students. The worst part is, they seem to prefer to stay anxious rather than take advantage of my office hours. Are students really that afraid of professors? I know I wasn't when I was a student.

Yeah, I know what you mean. They'll all show up for a review, but not individually. I never thought of myself as being all that intimidating.