ANR Headset?

danhagan

En-Route
Display Name

Display name:
danhagan
Having been flying with a cheap ANR headset for several years and want to get something with bluetooth capability for music and calls to FSS from the ground.

Was looking at the Zulu 2 headset, but saw the thread here that although they have good repair service, seems to indicate the headsets are fragile and do not last long. I have no Bose experience and have not even checked to see if they have an equivalent.

Which ANR headset in the $900 range would be most durable and meet the above criteria?

Not ANR, but try to find a Clarity Aloft or (whatever the other in-ear company is) to test out before you buy. Less expensive and insanely comfortable. Not having tried a "good" ANR set, I can't compare, but hopefully you can before you drop that kind of cash.

Might look at the squawk shoppe. Their ANR model is in the ~400 range but from what Ive read it does very nicely.

Having been flying with a cheap ANR headset for several years and want to get something with bluetooth capability for music and calls to FSS from the ground.

Was looking at the Zulu 2 headset, but saw the thread here that although they have good repair service, seems to indicate the headsets are fragile and do not last long. I have no Bose experience and have not even checked to see if they have an equivalent.

Which ANR headset in the $900 range would be most durable and meet the above criteria?

I disagree to the idea the the Zulu.2 is a fragile item. I've had mine for 3 years now, more than 100 hours on it, and I'm not the easiest on my portable toys. It has held up very well and I am very happy with it. It continues to seal around my ears, is very comfortable (once adjusted correctly) and the sound quality is very good. If you do purchase one, you will be very happy with it.