An awesome day

DaytonaLynn

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
One who misses Daytona!
Let me preface this by saying I'm a fairly new pilot, about 150 hours.
My wife and I decided we wanted to go for a flight and she decided she would pack a picnic lunch for us.
Then where I work, the hospital is building a new hospital in the buildings back yard literally.
They asked me if I could take some pictures from the air.
No easy task as the building sets 1 mile inside Class B sfc space. So on my flight I flew toward KHOU and called ATC and told them what I wanted, he gave me a squawk code and let me take the pictures.
When SW comes near by building for RWY 4 they are apx 3000. ATC let me fly at 1000. It was such a rush to do this as I avoid ATC most of the time.
Secondly we left there and flew to. KLBX with our lunch. They have a great restaurant but they are closed until next year so we sat on the benches outside and watched traffics take off and land. Another blast of a time with the wife.
I worked on some things flying I needed too.
This was a near perfect day to fly and we made the most out of it, you just don't get them like this all that often

That's why we fly!
Just wanted to share my experience! Especially the B venture.

Private pilot taking commercial pictures. I'm sure someone will be along to speak to how illegal this is.

Aside from that, sounds like you had a great day as the title suggests.

Private pilot taking commercial pictures. I'm sure someone will be along to speak to how illegal this is.

Aside from that, sounds like you had a great day as the title suggests.

Sorry, not illegal. The purpose of the trip was lunch with the wife, he then was asked to fly by the place where he works and take a picture of the construction. No mention of money changing hands.