7 old planes

Michael

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
CapeCodMichael
Ok Im not good at the old planes names...so Im sure someone here will tell me what they were.
Leaving Jean, NV this morning, there were these 7 planes flying together. they blocked the taxiway for me, which was nice, I didnt mind because they were kinda neat to watch,
Here are some pictures i took and a small video (here), not the best quality...
twas a beutiful morning for mooney flying :)

Michael

NOTAM 10/002 FI/T. Change IDENT of T33 to T34A. All else remains the same. WIE until UFN. :rolleyes:

Last edited:
Make me feel old, huh?

I like the Avatar. "The Aludium q36 space modulator..."

Last edited:
bbchien said:
T33. Primary Navy Trainer for Many, Many Years.

Aren't those T-34 Mentors? I thought the T-33 was the training version of the P-80 Shooting Star?

Last edited:
Those T-34s look really great. Gosh it makes me feel old. Michael the pics. are great.

Thanks; They are very much appreciated

John

Richard said:
Diana, should I tell him or do you want to?

LOL, tell me what Richard? Im guessing you probably showed me one of those. :D

Michael said:
LOL, tell me what Richard? Im guessing you probably showed me one of those. :D
Think back to the ramp at WVI. The owner was gearing up to give rides to his grandkids when we were preparing to depart.

Richard said:
Think back to the ramp at WVI. The owner was gearing up to give rides to his grandkids when we were preparing to depart.

Do you mean the one Diana and you went to look at while i was untieing the mooney? I would never have guessed. I remember talking about it, If I recall you two sorta dissagreed as to what it was.... Richard, as much as I hate to admit it, Old planes all look alike to me. I guess if I owned one like you, I might know more about them :)
I wonder if one of the ones I saw today was that same one we saw at WVI.

Michael said: