1st class and headaches

Matt ciotto

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
MattC1993
Hello. I’m just beginning my training and hope to follow through to a career in aviation.
Any headache suffers here? Throughout my adult life I’ve gone in and out of phases where I get frequent headaches. I understand thats a question that I’ll have to answer yes to on my medical.
so a little background; I’ve never sought medical attention for headaches. I simply dealt with them by taking otc medication such as excedrin and Tylenol, hydrating and laying down if possible. They don’t cause vision problems. And I can’t say if they’re tension or migraine.
It would be helpful to here from any guys or gals here who are headache sufferers.
thank you.

Hello. I’m just beginning my training and hope to follow through to a career in aviation.
Any headache suffers here? Throughout my adult life I’ve gone in and out of phases where I get frequent headaches. I understand thats a question that I’ll have to answer yes to on my medical.
so a little background; I’ve never sought medical attention for headaches. I simply dealt with them by taking otc medication such as excedrin and Tylenol, hydrating and laying down if possible. They don’t cause vision problems. And I can’t say if they’re tension or migraine.
It would be helpful to here from any guys or gals here who are headache sufferers.
thank you.
You can answer yes and get possibly rejected, or you can answer no and possibly keep your medical.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

I mean define frequent. Everyone gets headaches. And who defines it? You. Ultimately, will an untimely headache affect the safety of a flight? Can you drive a car safely? I don't have the answer here. I personally would say no unless you have a clinical diagnosis in 'The System' of frequent headaches. At the same time, I would ask myself the two previous questions.