10 Reasons Why I'm a Better Pilot Than You

Captain

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
First Officer
If you opened this thread then you must have some self doubt. It'll be interesting to see how the view count rises compared to the post count.

If you opened this thread then you must have some self doubt. It'll be interesting to see how the view count rises compared to the post count.

I just clicked because I was curious about the 10 reasons an amateur would come up with, but it doesn't look like you could even come up with one. Totally disappointed.

JKG

I thought it was going to be a humorous list. What a let down.

Could you at least make something up? It doesn't have to be all that funny.

Well let me try:

10. I have more epaulets than anyone else.
9. I've landed a glider on just one wheel.
8. I've taken off in an aircraft without an engine.
7. I wear a way cooler looking leather jacket. With cool shades.
6. I can land in cross AND double cross winds.
5. My BMI is 22.5.
4. Chuck Norris asks me for flying advice.
3. I laugh in the face of danger.
2. I've never crashed an aircraft.
1. I'm just so darn good looking it hurts people's eyes.

Well let me try:

10. I have more epaulets than anyone else.
9. I've landed a glider on just one wheel.
8. I've taken off in an aircraft without an engine.
7. I wear a way cooler looking leather jacket. With cool shades.
6. I can land in cross AND double cross winds.
5. My BMI is 22.5.
4. Chuck Norris asks me for flying advice.
3. I laugh in the face of danger.
2. I've never crashed an aircraft.
1. I'm just so darn good looking it hurts people's eyes.

Not bad. Can anyone else do better?

10. I twice violated the FAA
9. I taught Bobby energy management
8. When I get an over speed indication I write the instrument up.
7. I clear myself to land.
6. I understand the lift coefficient formula.
5. I buy golf balls based on Renolds Number.
4. My PFD has center scale burn through of the Loc and GS.