Who are the controllers who participate on PoA?

AggieMike88

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
The original "I don't know it all" of aviation.
I know of a few names, such as Steven (@roncachamp), but not everyone.

Who else of the PoA regulars are ATC? Let us know who you are and where you're posted.

I've been working traffic for 14 years, currently at Chicago TRACON. I also worked at Chicago ARTCC.

Steven's not a real controller. He's a VATSIM geek that simulates working approach at GRB. :popcorn:

I think our current controllers are just MarkZ and Timbeck.

A few of us did it military / FAA years ago. Myself, 8 yrs in USMC. My "pink card" has endorsements for RATCF (approach) & GCA at NBC. I have a CTO (tower dude) from ROTM (Okinawa). Got another GCA rating & radar branch chief from NKX (Top Gun). Also done the tactical stuff on the radar side on various exercises around the world. Brother is former AF and current FAA controller. He's sucks at it though. :)

Retired Air Force controller, towers and RAPCONs (what USAF calls approach control), and mobile towers and MPN-14 radar unit (surveillance w/ PAR) when I was in Combat Communications outfits.

Last edited:
I've been working traffic for 14 years, currently at Chicago TRACON. I also worked at Chicago ARTCC.
You ever ran across three controllers that were in the Air Force stationed at Davis Monthan AFB before they went your way. Jennifer Johnson (AKA JJ) but her last name could be something else, she was married a couple of times while in Tucson. Another is a married couple Derrick and Suzi...don't recall their initials or Derrick's last name. He by the way cleared Air Force One to land on the wrong runway. Good times.