Zenith 750 Cruzer CFI

AltitudeAdjustment

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
RCKee
Good Day,

Myself and 2 others are purchasing a 2021 Zenith 750 Cruzer for the purpose of getting 0-1500 flight hours. I am brand new to the industry and appreciate you all being here for tips. We need to find CFI’s that are able to teach in the Zenith. 3 students aggressively building time. Suggestions of his to network or places to find CFI’s for hire?

Good Day,

Myself and 2 others are purchasing a 2021 Zenith 750 Cruzer for the purpose of getting 0-1500 flight hours. I am brand new to the industry and appreciate you all being here for tips.
Dumb question, have you and the 2 others at least have gotten a consultation with an AME for a first class medical before starting this journey?

Also, I would recommend reading the topics under the Medical Topics tab. This way you won't be surprised if something pops up.

Also, in my opinion a Zenith 750 Cruzer is to small of an airplane for 3 people to learn in. Initial ppl training is fine, however the 3 of you would get more benefit going for instrument and greater if the plane can hold at least 3 persons comfortably.

We all have out class one medical.
Dumb question, have you and the 2 others at least have gotten a consultation with an AME for a first class medical before starting this journey?

Also, I would recommend reading the topics under the Medical Topics tab. This way you won't be surprised if something pops up.

Also, in my opinion a Zenith 750 Cruzer is to small of an airplane for 3 people to learn in. Initial ppl training is fine, however the 3 of you would get more benefit going for instrument and greater if the plane can hold at least 3 persons comfortably.
We have our first-class medicals. The fuel and engine maintenance/ replacement cost is a big factor in why we chose this plane. We have a 2-3 year timeline for completion, at that time we sell the plane. Not being able to get our instrument is a drawback.