Wings of Hope Free PPL Free PLANE!

marcoseddi

Cleared for Takeoff
Display Name

Display name:
marc
I think this cause is great! Once I get my PPL and hopefully a plane I'd like to help out when I can with emergencies, my brother in law is a volunteer first aid, fireman, water rescue and its really great! I know I will need a bunch of hours to volunteer but I think I will when I can. If you havent bought a ticket or 3 or 6 you should do what you can do.. I looked up this cause and they seem to be legit and seems like a great charity and really help people in need. See what you can do and I mean look at this raffle its a no brainer if you win! :yes:

How about some links to whatever raffle you're talking about?

I used to volunteer at Wings of Hope headquarters in St. Louis, at KSUS. That was before I was a certified pilot, and I just helped with A/C MX, running the simulators, maintaining the computer system, and some landscaping. They are a good company that does a lot of great work. (Some things I don't personally agree with tho, but I'm not gonna get into that here.) IIRC, they want at least a commercial certificate to even fly their planes, and an instrument rating to do any longer flights. (Again, that was a while ago and could have changed.) I'm moving back to St. Louis after I graduate in a month, and plan on volunteering for pilot duties there. While donations are still great, from what I've seen, I prefer to volunteer instead so I have a bit of control over where/what my contributions go towards.