Where to get spin training

rpayne88

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
rpayne88
Right now, I'm a student pilot with approx. six hours under my belt (and VERY slowly building time.) Back in January (before I found this forum,) my instructor and I started practicing stalls. Like most student pilots, I HATE stalls. Learning the procedure to recover from something is only half the story, if that. Towards the end of the flight, I was starting to get a hang of stall recoveries (although I'm still not comfortable with them.) Before I solo, II would also like to practice spin entries and recoveries. The problem is, my CFI will not demonstrate a spin or its recovery. He has said the only way he would ever preform a spin recovery is in the event of an inadvertent entry. I'm learning in a C-152, which is rated for intentional spins. Spin recoveries, in my opinion, seeing as they are a substantial cause of fatal accidents, should be required to be practiced.

So, my question is, does anyone know of any flight schools, CFIs, ect., within an 50miles of where I live (5miles SW of Baltimore, MD,) that offer spin and unusual attitude recovery training.