What Would YOU Do?

Lawreston

En-Route
Display Name

Display name:
Harley Reich
I'm aware of a person who is Student Pilot status -- for a long time and may not be medically current. The party bought a single-engine a/c, initially. After taking friends and associates for flights it was decided that the plane wasn't fast enough. So a twin-engine a/c was purchased and the self-taught method was applied. Friends and associates continue to enjoy the flights.

When someone informed the party that same could get into big trouble with the FAA the subject's lawyer said, "Oh, no problem; Xxxxxxx will just pay the fine and be done with it." I'm shivverin' in me timbres. It's an accident waiting to happen.

What would you do?

HR

FSDO with pictures as fast as you can. You might even want to just give them a heads up in advanced. You are not just protecting him from himself but all of us from a reckless and careless pilot.

Check the online databases and you can see what certificate he has and what his medical status is too. That is one way you can be better aware of what rules he is breaking.

Legally, what can the FAA do about someone flying a plane who doesn't have a license? Can't pull non-existent license.

I'm aware of a person who is Student Pilot status -- for a long time and may not be medically current. The party bought a single-engine a/c, initially. After taking friends and associates for flights it was decided that the plane wasn't fast enough. So a twin-engine a/c was purchased and the self-taught method was applied. Friends and associates continue to enjoy the flights.

When someone informed the party that same could get into big trouble with the FAA the subject's lawyer said, "Oh, no problem; Xxxxxxx will just pay the fine and be done with it." I'm shivverin' in me timbres. It's an accident waiting to happen.

What would you do?

HR