what does this remind you of?

woodstock

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
iTravel
there is a point to this...

late last fall I started painting my house. it took forever to pick the paint colors.

I knew pretty well what I wanted for two of the colors immediately and needed stuff that wouldn't clash for other rooms (even though in most cases the colors don't meet as they are in separate rooms - bathroom, bedroom, etc etc)

after months of comparing, bringing home swatch after swatch, I finally picked em all out. I started painting the last color yesterday (finally!) in the bathroom so I was able to make a paint swatch using the stirring strip.

here is a photo of my color choices. what does it remind you of? I swear this wasn't planned. not at all. it just happened.

also - in case you think my house looks like a funhouse - it really doesn't, one color in that stack predominates in the house, the others are individual rooms for the most part.

woodstock said:

late last fall I started painting my house. it took forever to pick the paint colors.

I knew pretty well what I wanted for two of the colors immediately and needed stuff that wouldn't clash for other rooms (even though in most cases the colors don't meet as they are in separate rooms - bathroom, bedroom, etc etc)

after months of comparing, bringing home swatch after swatch, I finally picked em all out. I started painting the last color yesterday (finally!) in the bathroom so I was able to make a paint swatch using the stirring strip.

here is a photo of my color choices. what does it remind you of? I swear this wasn't planned. not at all. it just happened.

also - in case you think my house looks like a funhouse - it really doesn't, one color in that stack predominates in the house, the others are individual rooms for the most part.

I may be lacking abstract thought here. I don't see anything.....although, the way you have the sticks laid out kinda looks like a plane.