Well, Math is done for the semester

SkyHog

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Everything Offends Me
Today sucked. For final exams, they have us on a weird schedule where some Monday/Wednesday finals are on Wednesday, and some Monday/Wednesday finals are on Wednesday, but if the final is not today, then there's no class (since the periods overlap).

I thought for sure today was my English final, so I studied for it last night. I didn't even touch the Math stuff, because I was planning on meeting with a tutor tomorrow and cramming tomorrow night.

Well...I was wrong. I walked into a blind final with no studying in math. Completely bombed it, I'm sure. Worst part is that while I was pulling about a 80% in the class overall, if I fail the final, I fail the class, and I fear that I might have failed the final today. I guess I'll find out in a few weeks. :(

Now I have to study for Microeconomics and English, which are Wednesday. French is on Thursday (this I'm positive of, I called after the surprise math final and got the official final schedule. You'd think they'd hand them out to students).

:vomit:

wow thats like the ultimate college horror story. Last year my roomate missed a final. Thought it was scheduled at a different time. eek! Luckily for him, professor let him take it with a different section.

Is this UNM? When I was going there for a few classes they pulled stuff like that too.

BTW I am sure you did well and it is not as bad as you think it is. Keep a positive atitude!!!

smigaldi said:
Is this UNM? When I was going there for a few classes they pulled stuff like that too.

BTW I am sure you did well and it is not as bad as you think it is. Keep a positive atitude!!!

Its TVI (soon to be CNM College), but they operate exactly like UNM, so it doesn't surprise me that this happens there too.

tonycondon said: