Today

cocolos

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
cocolos
I talked with a guy, took him flying for a bit, and by the end of it told me I was a pilot. Sure feels good!

Well done! Great accomplishment for sure!

As an aside, I love the brevity in your story! It reminds me of the activity that I believe Ernest Hemingway,wrote " For sale, baby shoes, never worn" in response to the challenge to tell his life story in exactly 6 words. Your check ride recap is the "6 word" version for sure!

Last edited:
I talked with a guy, took him flying for a bit, and by the end of it told me I was a pilot. Sure feels good!

Did you know you were a pilot before you took him flying today? Kudos!

Last edited:
Duh. I missed it. I thought you meant you had some sort of epiphany. Now, if you had said "by the end of it he told me I was a pilot" I would have gotten it. My bad. Nice story. Congrats!

hah yes I was a pilot but attached to that was student :)

thanks everyone. I can't wait to go on all the XC trips I have planned this summer.

hah yes I was a pilot but attached to that was student :)

thanks everyone. I can't wait to go on all the XC trips I have planned this summer.

There are lots of good trips from here and the weather should be good for the next 5 months (gotta love Sac).

Nice work man, congrats! Did you fly out of EDU? Was the DPE reasonable?

Nice work man, congrats! Did you fly out of EDU? Was the DPE reasonable?

I flew out of SAC. He was extremely nice. Taught me a couple things like how to file when you're going into international waters(DVFR). He explained to me that on top of the flight requirements when flying for charity to make sure that organization is registered with the IRS. And at the end of the flight he gave me some tips on some of the quirkiness of Cherokees for certain maneuvers.