tinnitus with no hearing loss

uae96

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
uae96
hey guys i am what so ever not related to USA but wanted to ask some people with flying experience who have a condition called ' tinnitis'

more about me
i am a 19 year old student , i live in UAE , DUBAI i have been listening to some loud music and i have other jaw issues so one night i noticed slight ring in my right ear which is currently in both but its mild only heard in quite enviroments i have no hearing loss what so ever

so my question us
i want to apply for PPL here and i am wondering if anyone with tinnitus still continues to fly with no problems in worsening , because i assume a good pair of noise cancelling headsets will cover alot of noise
so will it be wise not to go further or i am just being too paranoid?
thanks for anyone who replies on theyre opinion even if you do not have tinnitus :)

1. turn down the music. If attending a live event where the volume is set to 11, wearing hearing protection. Hearing damage is permanent. So you're stuck with what you have now. But don't make it worse.

2. Tinnitus can be part of a worse problem like Meniere's disease. Have your doc do an examination to rule that out.

3. Most of us can only speak about the US FAA and our experience with medical certification under their rules. You will need to speak with the proper authority in the UAE to see what their certification standards.

1. turn down the music. If attending a live event where the volume is set to 11, wearing hearing protection. Hearing damage is permanent. So you're stuck with what you have now. But don't make it worse.

2. Tinnitus can be part of a worse problem like Meniere's disease. Have your doc do an examination to rule that out.

3. Most of us can only speak about the US FAA and our experience with medical certification under their rules. You will need to speak with the proper authority in the UAE to see what their certification standards.