This is my opportunity...

david0tey

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
Fox-Three
With one year left of college, I'm having to really start thinking about what I want to do with my life. After talking with my dad and ensuring him that I have a serious interest in pursuing the military aviation route, he tells me that he has a connection with an Air Force guy who I could speak with. When he tells me this, I am honestly just assuming it is some retired Air Force pilot that he has come across. Turns out... this "connection" is a retired 4-star general, former Chief of Staff of the Air Force, and former Commander of Air Combat Command. I don't think connections get much better than that. Anyway, I was wondering if anybody had any experience with the process of getting an OTS bid. Is there anything in particular that I should say or should not say when I meet with this guy? My GPA is around a 3.0 but I am a private pilot a former college athlete. I realize the AFOQT scores are important but is there anything else I can do to make myself more attractive to the powers that be? Thanks.

Act like an adult, be polite, respectfully and honest. Talk about your passions, work ethic and why you want to be an aviation officer.

My sin was being 1/4" too tall sitting height, according or a chunky female airman during a flight physical at Offutt AFB hospital in 1982.

I think you'll do fine. Perhaps brush up on your math for the Officer's exam.

Good luck to you. :thumbsup:

My sin was being 1/4" too tall sitting height, according or a chunky female airman during a flight physical at Offutt AFB hospital in 1982.

I think you'll do fine. Perhaps brush up on your math for the Officer's exam.

Good luck to you. :thumbsup:

This doesn't make me feel good. I am just under 6'4" but have never even considered my sitting height.

This doesn't make me feel good. I am just under 6'4" but have never even considered my sitting height.