The boys are coming back to TV !!!

My friend used to regale me with their antics, and I'd always honk him off by telling him that I could smoke just about any of the high end cars they feature with my little $6K race bike. He pointed out that the Ariel Atom beat a bike on the track, and I had to point out that that my bike was appreciably faster than the 600cc sport bike they used. I'd still smoke the thing. I would have, that is. I still miss that bike.

That said, any of them could beat me on the high end. Good luck doing that in the CONUS.

Their intermodal races are not to be taken seriously. Well, not much they do is to be taken seriously… They are for entertainment value only.

They had one episode where they raced a 182 over the Alps! All the delays they gave them made it meaningless. And as a pilot, I don't particularly like watching passengers ***** about preflight.

Having said that, there have been a handful of "gem" episodes, such as the attempts they made to kill an old Toyota Diesel pickup truck.

My friend used to regale me with their antics, and I'd always honk him off by telling him that I could smoke just about any of the high end cars they feature with my little $6K race bike. He pointed out that the Ariel Atom beat a bike on the track, and I had to point out that that my bike was appreciably faster than the 600cc sport bike they used. I'd still smoke the thing. I would have, that is. I still miss that bike.

That said, any of them could beat me on the high end. Good luck doing that in the CONUS.

No you wouldn't. They had professional riders/drivers. Not some guy who rides only on weekends and a track maybe once a year.

Last edited:
No you wouldn't. They had professional riders/drivers. Not some guy who rides only on weekends and a track maybe once a year.

I've smoked Vettes of all kinds on that bike. I'd smoke yours if I still had it. Heck, I could probably smoke yours on the bike I've got. Heck, yours I could probably smoke on the Goldwing.