Student pilot applying for a scholarship here, some advice please?

WaffleOS

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Casey C.
Hey everyone, I'm a student pilot at the moment who is applying for a flight training scholarship. Could you guys please take a look at my response to one of the questions that they asked to make sure it makes sense in the eyes of a fellow pilot and give any advice regarding what they might be looking for when reading these? Thanks!

Question: Why are you interested in aviation?

As much as I would love to say that aviation has long been a fixation of mine, unfortunately I cannot without being dishonest. It is true that as far as my passions are concerned, aviation is one of the newer ones. I discovered aviation a mere two years ago, due to what is best described as an impulse decision made by my father. Once a private pilot himself, he signed me up for an introductory flight lesson. Previously, I had very little interest in aviation. In fact, when on the ground, I was quite apprehensive about the flight itself. I was practically trembling as my wobbly legs worked the rudder pedals, timidly taxiing across the airport that I would come to know and love for the first time. But once I was in the air, I was overcome with awe. I watched the known world shrink to obscurity beneath me as I entered a vast new one. I felt a feeling that only pilots can experience, that same feeling that generations of pilots must have become enamored with. A feeling of peaceful exhilaration, the strangest blend of adrenaline filled relaxation, a feeling only known by those who fly. And right then, I knew that for the rest of my life I never wanted to stop experiencing that feeling. Essentially, I am interested in aviation because it is a part of me. I will never cease to love it, and I will always wish to be a part of it. No matter where my life may lead, of one thing I am certain; I will never stop yearning for the sky.