So you want to be an airline pilot..Not after watching this....

Sounds a little disgruntled, but hey I have 20 days off in Aug while making decent (granted, not wealthy) coin. Plus flying to good places and having a good time doing it.

Last edited:
Sounds a little disgruntled, but hey I have 20 days off in Aug while making decent (granted, not wealthy) coin. Plus flying to good places and having a good time doing it.

Sounds like me. But why am I considering giving it up for domestic?

You must be f*cking crazy, that's why. They're going to have to use a crowbar to get me out of the 777.

:D

(or change the EWR flying :no:)

Thing is, I have been doing it for 16 years. Something is telling me it is time for a change.

Sad thing is, I will probably never be able to do as a Captain schedule wise what I am doing now as an FO.

Decisions, Decisions.

Greg, personally your gig sounds like it'd be interesting for a year or two and then be very boring. I'd go for the change.

Greg, personally your gig sounds like it'd be interesting for a year or two and then be very boring. I'd go for the change.

Are you looking for an adventure or looking for a schedule that keeps you home to watch your children grow up? I'll deal with BOM, DEL, HKG, NRT, PVG, PEK, TLV, SIN, FRA, and LHR if it means I'm home 20-24 days a month while providing for my family.

Believe me, there's plenty enough to do in those cities to keep you occupied. More entertaining than, say, eating at Subway in Omaha.

Just my opinion of course. The beauty of our airline and it's fleet/route structure is we have options. Can do a little bit of everything.

Are you looking for an adventure or looking for a schedule that keeps you home to watch your children grow up? I'll deal with BOM, DEL, HKG, NRT, PVG, PEK, TLV, SIN, FRA, and LHR if it means I'm home 20-24 days a month while providing for my family.