Snow Covered Signs

BUFlash

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
BUFlash
Hey Gang,

Long time lurker first time poster. I'm a private pilot with about 110 hours. I'm planning a flight into KBDL tomorrow. I've never flown into Class C before, so this will be my first time. I'm pretty comfortable with everything except for the fact that KBDL has several NOTAMS published about obscured signs due to the massive amount of snow we've gotten here. I'm wondering if any folks have ever had any experience traveling to an unfamiliar airport where many/most of the signs are obscured. If so, is the tower usually pretty helpful with progressive taxis that don't necessarily reference taxiway numbers? I wonder if it will be just too confusing for me for my first time at a busy Class C. Any hints or tips would be greatly appreciated!

Happy Flying!

BUFlash

Hey Gang,

Long time lurker first time poster. I'm a private pilot with about 110 hours. I'm planning a flight into KBDL tomorrow. I've never flown into Class C before, so this will be my first time. I'm pretty comfortable with everything except for the fact that KBDL has several NOTAMS published about obscured signs due to the massive amount of snow we've gotten here. I'm wondering if any folks have ever had any experience traveling to an unfamiliar airport where many/most of the signs are obscured. If so, is the tower usually pretty helpful with progressive taxis that don't necessarily reference taxiway numbers? I wonder if it will be just too confusing for me for my first time at a busy Class C. Any hints or tips would be greatly appreciated!

Happy Flying!

BUFlash

down load this info print it out and use it as the signs.

be sure your wing tips are higher than the snow banks.

http://www.airnav.com/airport/KBDL

Hey Gang,
Any hints or tips would be greatly appreciated!

Happy Flying!

BUFlash