Renting a King Air

davyvfr

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Dave
Hello,

I don't know if this is possible, but where could one rent a King Air BE-90C for training purposes? I live in the Phoenix area (AZ). I don't know if an ATP school is what I should be looking at, since this isn't for career purposes, just recreational.

Not a clue but, may I ask what kind of training are you wanting to do that requires a KA?

I think he wants to fly a King Air recreationally.

Yes, I could train for a multi engine rating in any other aircraft though. I found an owner who is willing to lease out a KA BE-90C for a month.

They do mostly pro pilot programs. I have no direct knowledge but, I doubt you could rent a KA and instructor. I am not even sure they have a primary multi program. Their commercial multi add on is close to $20,000.
I would think the market for primary multi training in turbine aircraft is pretty soft.
But, hey it is your money. If you are already instrument rated and got an extra $20K laying around I am sure they will accommodate you. If you need the IR and want to get it in the KA at the same time throw another $30K at them and I am sure they will fix you up.
Remember when you talk aviation and kerosene at the same time you can not be asking how much.:rolleyes:

Considering it is a Beechcraft, and burns god only knows what per hour of Jet A,, I would say off hand it probably ain't that bad..

That was my thought. $800/hour is cheap. We figured the Cheyenne at around $900/hr.

That was my thought. $800/hour is cheap. We figured the Cheyenne at around $900/hr.

It's gotta burn 80 GPH X 5.00= $400 in fuel alone.:dunno: so, it does seem cheap, are there strings? Like their $125 hour instructor? :D

And that's the retail rate... $750/hr wet is a block rate. But I don't have any info on how much needs to be on deposit to get that for the C90.