QT Halos Case?

hockeyrcks9901

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
hockeyrcks9901
I've got a QT Halo headset and love it except for the case. I feel like I'm squishing it in there and I'd like to get another case for it.

I checked out the case for the Clarity Aloft and it looked ideal except it's roughly $50 after shipping.

Anyone have another recommendation or a way to get the Clarity Aloft case cheaper?

My Halos haven't been in the case in years. I did use the case for traveling in the airlines twice when they were new. There's no need for a bulky case, the headset is strong and flexible. I've been using mine since late 2010, including plugged into my handheld while mowing alongside the runway. I've also tried getting out if the plane several times with it still in my head--I don't get very far when that happens.

Yea, I feel like i'm bending mine to get the case closed then have to unbend it after taking it out to make it fit right. The case could use a half inch. I may go Hank S route and stop using it. Maybe a small bag of some sort, just to keep the wires gathered. The pocket on my 'free' aopa headset bag might just be perfect with no case. But what will I put in the headset compartment. snacks?

I put mine back in the case after every flight. I just fully retract the hard wire that goes behind the head (and over the ear) and that makes it easy to fit the headphones back into the factory case.

I used to put mine back in the case, but my current flight bag accommodates then without, and it's a lot quicker and cleaner to do so now. I've heard and seen a lot of people switch to using netbook cases in lieu of the provided case.

I have been putting mine back in the case, it's snug, but I don't feel like I'm bending them. Not all of us are rich guys like @Hank S and share a hangar with a Ferrari so we can just leave them in the plane.

If only it was MY Ferrari . . . .