problems

U

Unregistered

I am a new private pilot. Several months ago I had a minor mishap, I accidentally hit a bush while taxiing. I thought something stuck on the rudder pedal, because the airplane stopped turning.The bushes were close to the taxiway too. But stupid mistake, I learned to be extra careful. Everyone was pretty nice to me, but I still felt horribly stupid. So anyway, over the summer, the flight school changed hands, my instructor left, new instructor came. New instructor and I did not hit it off, he gives me the creeps, and I think he's sexist. He doesn't want to let me rent there anymore because six months ago I hit a bush. So I went to another airport with a new instructor to start instrument training. First day up with new instructor, I heard the other instructor on the radio, and I'm sure he heard me. A few days after that, I got a phone call from the FAA that someone complained about me and the bush incident, and they were investigating. Now I have the joy of a 709 ride. I know I have to do this, but I'm pretty ****ed off that this other instructor seems to have it in for me. Any thoughts?

Are they investigating, or have they completed the investigation and are calling for a 709 ride? In other words, is that ride a definite, or only a possibility?