Pennsylvania to Connecticut to South Carolina... and everywhere in between

Ted

The pilot formerly known as Twin Engine Ted
Display Name

Display name:
iFlyNothing
This weekend is a big event for ARF (Animal Rescue Flights), an organization I've been working with for about the past 6 months. We're transporting 30 dogs (this is just one trip) from South Carolina up to New York and New Hampshire.

When you have a plane that has characteristics similar to a winged truck, it's amazing how many friends you make, especially when transport involves lots of stuff. :)

I was going to fly up to Connecticut last night (I had to go to New York City anyway to check on my mom's apartment). Then a friend asked me if I could drop him and his friend off in Atlantic City. Sure, why not, it's mostly on the way. I filed that flight plan, and 10 minutes later, my flight instructor called me:

"Hi Ted!"
"Hi Scott!"
"Why's your plane still here?"
"Because I haven't left yet"
"Oh, great! Can you drop me off in Philly?"