Partnerships or the like in the Vicksburg/Jackson, MS area?

Bonchie

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
Bonchie
Just moved back here from DC. I've found a great deal on a club with a VFR Cherokee at Hawkins for the time being to just build time (but it's not good for much else), but I'm looking for an IFR XC bird at some point.

Full equity partnerships or just working out a monthly due + dry rate for a plane are both workable ways to do it I think. I'm open to anything. I'm an IFR rated pilot.

As an aside, my uncle may also be interested in something. He's a 25,000 hour former Army pilot and an A&P (no longer certified A&P, but still a great knowledge base for doing owner maintenance to save cash).

Respond or shoot me a PM if you have something in mind or know someone in the area I should connect with.

Last edited:
Have you checked over at KMBO? Not sure anything is there but I like that airport better than Hawkins.

Why not do it yourself? Let others pay for your plane, and the one you want.

There's a club there, but it's a little far for me to drive. Hawkins is 30 minutes from me and VKS and TVR are 10/15 minutes respectively.

The club there is also a little overpriced IMO. $6,000 buy in, $180 a month, and $140 an hour for a 182. I'd rather us just buy a Cherokee or the like ourselves vs. spending that much for a club that's nearly an hour away.

Last edited:
Why not do it yourself? Let others pay for your plane, and the one you want.

Certainly a strong possibility, but I thought I'd see if anything was already available in the area as well.

There's a club there, but it's a little far for me to drive. Hawkins is 30 minutes from me and VKS and TVR are 10/20 minutes respectively.

The club there is also a little overpriced IMO. $6,000 buy in, $180 a month, and $140 an hour for a 182. I'd rather us just buy a Cherokee or the like ourselves vs. spending that much for a club that's nearly an hour away.