New Here! Need help!!

BrandonPaith

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
BrandonPaith
Hello everyone!! I am new here and am wanting to get to start getting my pilots license. I have no experience in flying full-size aircraft, but have a number of years flying RC aircraft, so I at least have 'some' principles of flight in my head.

My question becomes, I am having a 'very' hard time finding various agencies in my area (Kansas City, MO). I google some, and find a few, however I have no idea if they are reputable and good. Is there any sort of website out there that people can grade flight schools?? Also, I found one website that "guarantees" I can get my license for under $5500. (www.kcflight.com), however, a lot of their information (judging by the posts on teh home page) appear to be very old, so I am not sure if they are even in business still.

I have not called any place yet, and like most things, I like to do a bit of research to know which questions to ask!

Final question, if you're in the KC area, please let me know what flight school you chose, and any tips for getting started down a correct path! Thanks!!

-Brandon.